East Anglia

East Anglia, one of the three constituent parts of the East of England, is made up of six historic counties: Cambridgeshire, Bedfordshire, Hertfordshire, Essex, Norfolk and Suffolk. Norwich, with a population of over 200,000, is the principal city, and is home to the University of East Anglia (UEA). Other institutions in the region include the Norwich University of the Arts, Anglia Ruskin University, University Campus Suffolk, University Centre Peterborough and, of course, the world-famous University of Cambridge. Some of the area’s major towns and cities include Ipswich, Bury St Edmunds, Ely, and Great Yarmouth. This largely rural area is home to the Broads and Dedham Vale and has many traditional coastal towns, including Felixstowe and Lowestoft, as well as some small fishing villages like Aldeburgh and Southwold. With so many tourist attractions throughout East Anglia, it’s no surprise that there’s an abundance of cafés, bistros and restaurants to choose from. The Michelin-starred Morston Hall (Morston), The Oak Bistro in Cambridge and Maison Bleue in Bury St Edmunds are a mere selection of what’s on offer. 

Please note, only festivals from today's date are shown below.

Our Friends

A Food and Drink Guides website
Food and Drink - Eventfull Food and Drink - Food and Drink Guides Food and Drink - Food Festival Finder Food and Drink - Christmas Party Venue Food and Drink - Fed up and Drunk